Home » 2017 » June

District President Installs Macon Officers

· Reading Time: 1 minute

New Georgia District President Sidney Blanton did the honors of installing the new leadership of the Exchange Club of Macon. Installed were: Bobby George—Chairman of the Board; Ron Raleigh—President; Lisa Franklin—President-Elect; Crawford Lovett—Treasurer; Christina Ford—Secretary; Board members—Linda Clark, Rollin Middlebrooks, Danny Thompson, … Read More

Statesboro Installs New Officers

· Reading Time: 1 minute

The Exchange Club of Statesboro has installed new officers for 2017-2018.  Pictured are (Front row – left to right) Jennifer Mock, Secretary, Jennifer Douglas, Immediate Past President, Christina Young, President, Rhonda Busby, President-Elect, Christina Harrell, Treasurer, (Back row – left to right) Directors: Lisa Glisson, Lisa Cox, Tiffany Cavender, Richard … Read More

Installation & Awards At Tifton

· Reading Time: 1 minute

Georgia District Exchange President-Elect Sidney Blanton does the honors of installing the new officers of the Exchange Club of Tifton.  Officers are Thad Paulk (President), Roger Hobbs (Past President), Betty Cromer (President Elect), Angela Elder (Secretary) and Bryan Truelove (Treasurer). … Read More

Dublin Awards Scholarships And Grants

· Reading Time: 2 minutes

The Exchange Club of Dublin has made donations to local charities and provided scholarships to local individuals.  Donations were made to: Community Read Program – Mrs. Rhonda Walker – $1,000 – This organization sets up book boxes throughout the community to … Read More

Macon Club Dedicates Freedom Shrine

· Reading Time: 1 minute

A new Freedom Shrine has been dedicated by the Exchange Club of Macon.  The Freedom Shrine has been fully installed at Springdale Elementary in three pieces! The Exchange Club of Macon is proud to share these historical documents with another generation of American citizens!

Tifton Announces Local ACE Award Winner

· Reading Time: 1 minute

Shamiyah Williams, a recent TCHS graduate, was presented with the Exchange Club of Tifton’s Accepting the Challenge of Excellence (ACE) Award at the clubs recent meeting. She received a plaque and $500 check. Sham briefly told the Exchange Club her story of dealing with … Read More

Blackshear Installs New Officers

· Reading Time: 1 minute

The Exchange Club of Blackshear is proud to announce its 2016-2017 officers. The Club just recently celebrated their 50 year anniversary in Blackshear. Top Row: Nick Roberson, Treasurer; Charles Jury, Board Member; Sidney Blanton, GA District President Elect; Mittie Vaughn, GA … Read More

1 2