Richmond Hill Honors Public Safety

· Reading Time: 1 minute

The Exchange Club of Richmond Hill has sponsored a program since 1990 for recognizing outstanding public safety officers that serve and protect our community. Those public safety officer positions include firemen, law enforcement officers, emergency medical technicians, paramedics, and 911 dispatchers. All of these individuals, and their fellow public safety officers serve our area through their hard work and dedication, and make Bryan County a safer and better place to live and raise our families. Bryan County 911 Dispatcher of the Year: Thomas Crummett, Richmond Hill Police Officer of the Year: Cpl. Ruben Acosta, Bryan County Sheriff’s Officer of the Year: Kathy Hicks, Richmond Hill Exchange Club President: Bob Mock, Richmond Hill Firefighter of the Year: Sgt. Jacob Cribbs, Bryan County Firefighter of the Year: Justin Poppe.