Four County Area Honors Youth Of The Year

· Reading Time: 1 minute

The Exchange Club of Four County Area saluted their winners of their Youth of the Year competition. Program Chair, Milton Sampson, presided over each student’s essay, presenting plaques and monetary awards from FCA. 1st Place winner: DeAndria Cooper, Twiggs County High Senior Two 2nd Place winners: Jamecia Wilkerson, Wilkinson County High Senior, and Keambria Riggins, Twiggs County High Senior.  The Exchange Youth of the Year is a competition conducted by local clubs with the winners entered into a District-wide competition.  The Georgia District winner competes in the National Youth of the Year where one winner receives a $10,000 scholarship from the National Exchange Club and recognition at the National Convention in July in Jacksonville, FL.