Columbus Selects A.C.E. Award Winner

· Reading Time: 1 minute

On Thursday, February 9th, the Exchange Club of Columbus presented their A.C.E. Award winner.  The Accepting the Challenge of Excellence (A.C.E) Award is a program to recognize high school students who have made a dramatic change in their attitude and performance during their high school years. These changes have enabled the students to overcome adversities and prepare for graduation. The club recognized six amazing students – they are ALL deserving of the top A.C.E. award. They were honest and forthright about their challenges and what they have overcome and their plans for the future. It was hard to select one student to go to the next level, but Theo Williams was selected and will represent Columbus at the Georgia District level. Columbus salute these young Americans and applaud their commitment to Accepting the Challenge of Excellence.

Pictured from left to right: Michaela Brown from Kendrick; Jasmin Devonshire from Hardaway; Theo Williams from Jordan; Katelyn Kearns from Northside; Lauryn Douglas from Columbus High. Not pictured is Vanesha Anderson from Early College.